Our Staff

Catholic Family Services of Simcoe County is a non-profit organization offering professional counselling services and education. At Catholic Family Services of Simcoe County (CFSSC) we are committed to providing professional services to reduce emotional distress, enhance personal well-being and strengthen relationships. We are a valued partner in the community and work in collaboration with a number of other organizations and institutions, including: local social service agencies, hospitals, primary care physicians, community networks and school boards.

Clinical Staff Team

Debbie Bradley | Clinician

Amanda Fellows | Community Development Coordinator

Rick Hancock | Clinician

Anne Marie Ireland | Addictions Counsellor

Joanna Kobylinski | Clinician

Lisa Pelletier | Clinician

Royce Tucker | Clinician

Meghan Dunlop | Intake Worker

Alain Carriere | Intake Worker

Rick Giesbrecht | Walk-in Clinician

Robert Meeks | Walk-in/ICF/EAP Clinician

Laura Hurst | Walk-in Clinician

Administrative Staff Team

Michelle Bergin | Executive Director | mbergin@cfssc.ca

Lee Anne Medwid | Clinical Manager | lamedwid@cfssc.ca

Susan Chavner-Moen | Office Manager | smoen@cfssc.ca

Jeff Long | Walk-in Clinic Supervisor | jlong@cfssc.ca

Leanne Gaston | Administrative Assistant | lgaston@cfssc.ca

Lindsay Nicholls | Administrative Assistant | lnicholls@cfssc.ca

Giovanna Ferrara | Outcomes & Evaluations Coordinator | gferrara@cfssc.ca

Ryan Lay | Fund Development Coordinator| rlay@cfssc.ca

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall leadership, governance, and financial accountability of the agency — from strategic planning, financial management, fund development and community relations. The Board ensures that individuals, couples and families in Simcoe County have a place to turn to for professional counselling services and education for years to come. The Board is comprised of a diverse cross-section of community members and professionals who are committed to giving back to the areas in which they live and work.

It is not a requirement that members of the Board be Catholic. It is not necessary for anyone to be Catholic to be involved with the organization as an employee, a volunteer or to receive services from the organization. However, it is necessary for Board Members, employees and volunteers to support the values of the organization. Members of our Board of Directors commit their valuable time and talents to the work of our organization.

If you are interested in becoming a member of our Board, please contact our Executive Director, Michelle Bergin.

Laurie van den Hurk, President

Maureen Shave, Past President

Delia McEvenue, Vice President

Michael Kodama, Interim Treasurer

Tracey Rynard, Secretary

Members:

Christine Nicholls

Wayne Kelly

Ann Diamond

Wayne Boon

Lorna Tomlinson

Michelle Bergin, Executive Director

ORILLIA

9:30am – 3:30pm

169 Front Street South

MIDLAND

10:30am – 5:00pm

845 King Street

BRADFORD

Walk-in closed until further notice. Please call to book an appointment.

118 Barrie Street

ALLISTON

Walk-in closed until further notice. Please call to book an appointment.

16 Victoria Street East

BARRIE

12:00pm – 7:30pm (Office is closed between 4:30pm - 5:30pm)

20 Anne Street South

BRACEBRIDGE

12:30pm – 6:30pm

173 Manitoba Street

BARRIE

12:00pm – 7:30pm (Office is closed between 4:30pm - 5:30pm)

20 Anne Street South

COLLINGWOOD

9:30am – 3:30pm

199 Campbell Street