Our Staff

Catholic Family Services of Simcoe County is a non-profit organization offering professional counselling services and education. At Catholic Family Services of Simcoe County (CFSSC) we are committed to providing professional services to reduce emotional distress, enhance personal well-being and strengthen relationships. We are a valued partner in the community and work in collaboration with a number of other organizations and institutions, including: local social service agencies, hospitals, primary care physicians, community networks and school boards.

General Information

CFSSC Phone | 705-726-2503

CFSSC Email | info@cfssc.ca

CFSSC Locations | Click here for more information


PAR Intake | 705-726-2503, x123

Leadership Staff Team

Michelle Bergin | Executive Director | mbergin@cfssc.ca

Susan Chavner-Moen | Office Manager | smoen@cfssc.ca

Kellie Druken | Data Management Specialist| kdruken@cfssc.ca

Amanda Fellows | Program Manager, Community Development|  afellows@cfssc.ca

Jim Fitzgerald | Finance & Operations Manager | jfitzgerald@cfssc.ca

Wilfredo Fuentes | Par Program Manager| wfuentes@cfssc.ca

Michele Lawson| Business Development Manager| mlawson@cfssc.ca

Jeff Long | Program Manager| jlong@cfssc.ca

Lee Anne Medwid | Clinical Director | lamedwid@cfssc.ca

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall leadership, governance, and financial accountability of the agency — from strategic planning, financial management, fund development and community relations. The Board ensures that individuals, couples and families in Simcoe County have a place to turn to for professional counselling services and education for years to come. The Board is comprised of a diverse cross-section of community members and professionals who are committed to giving back to the areas in which they live and work.

It is not a requirement that members of the Board be Catholic. It is not necessary for anyone to be Catholic to be involved with the organization as an employee, a volunteer or to receive services from the organization. However, it is necessary for Board Members, employees and volunteers to support the values of the organization. Members of our Board of Directors commit their valuable time and talents to the work of our organization.

If you are interested in becoming a member of our Board, please contact our Executive Director, Michelle Bergin.

Laurie van den Hurk |President

Delia McEvenue | Vice President

Michael Kodama | Interim Treasurer

Les Paul Stewart | Secretary

Michelle Bergin | Executive Director

Ann Diamond | Member

Steve McDonald | Member

Oliver Stone | Member

Lorna Tomlinson | Member



9:30am – 3:30pm

169 Front Street South


11:00 am to 5:30 pm

118 Barrie Street


10:30am – 4:30pm

845 King Street Unit 4


12:00pm – 7:00pm (Office is closed between 4:30pm - 5:30pm)

20 Anne Street South


12:30pm – 6:30pm

173 Manitoba Street, Suite 202


9:30am - 3:30pm (until further notice)

20 Anne Street South


10:30am - 4:30pm

10 Main Street East


9:00am - 3:30pm

199 Campbell Street