Our Staff

Catholic Family Services of Simcoe County is a non-profit organization offering professional counselling services and education. At Catholic Family Services of Simcoe County (CFSSC) we are committed to providing professional services to reduce emotional distress, enhance personal well-being and strengthen relationships. We are a valued partner in the community and work in collaboration with a number of other organizations and institutions, including: local social service agencies, hospitals, primary care physicians, community networks and school boards.

Clinical Staff Team

Debbie Bradley | Clinician

Sarah Fiorini-Taylor | Clinician

Kelly Major | Clinician

Rick Hancock | Clinician

Jessica Clark | Clinician

Anne Marie Ireland | Addictions Counsellor

Joanna Boulanger | Clinician

Lisa Pelletier | Clinician

Royce Tucker | Clinician

Ricky Giesbrecht | Clinician

Meghan Dunlop | Intake Worker

Natalie Seltzer | Intake Worker

Alain Carriere | Intake Worker

Alex Spears | Intake Worker

Administrative Staff Team

Michelle Bergin | Executive Director | mbergin@cfssc.ca

Lee Anne Medwid | Clinical Director | lamedwid@cfssc.ca

Susan Chavner-Moen | Office Manager | smoen@cfssc.ca

Will Fuentes | Par Program Manager| wfuentes@cfssc.ca

Amanda Fellows | Program Manager, Community Development|  afellows@cfssc.ca

Jeff Long | Program Manager| jlong@cfssc.ca

Leanne Gaston | Administrative Assistant | lgaston@cfssc.ca

Lindsay Nicholls | Administrative Assistant | lnicholls@cfssc.ca

Giovanna Ferrara | Outcomes & Evaluations Coordinator | gferrara@cfssc.ca

Ryan Lay | Fund Development Coordinator| rlay@cfssc.ca

Kellie Drunken | Data Management Specialist| kdruken@cfssc.ca

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall leadership, governance, and financial accountability of the agency — from strategic planning, financial management, fund development and community relations. The Board ensures that individuals, couples and families in Simcoe County have a place to turn to for professional counselling services and education for years to come. The Board is comprised of a diverse cross-section of community members and professionals who are committed to giving back to the areas in which they live and work.

It is not a requirement that members of the Board be Catholic. It is not necessary for anyone to be Catholic to be involved with the organization as an employee, a volunteer or to receive services from the organization. However, it is necessary for Board Members, employees and volunteers to support the values of the organization. Members of our Board of Directors commit their valuable time and talents to the work of our organization.

If you are interested in becoming a member of our Board, please contact our Executive Director, Michelle Bergin.

Laurie van den Hurk, President

Maureen Shave, Past President

Delia McEvenue, Vice President

Michael Kodama, Interim Treasurer

Tracey Rynard, Secretary


Christine Nicholls

Wayne Kelly

Ann Diamond

Wayne Boon

Lorna Tomlinson

Michelle Bergin, Executive Director


9:30am – 3:30pm

169 Front Street South


10:30am – 4:30pm

845 King Street Unit 4


12:00pm – 7:00pm (Office is closed between 4:30pm - 5:30pm)

20 Anne Street South


12:30pm – 6:30pm

173 Manitoba Street, Suite 202


12:00pm – 7:00pm (Office is closed between 4:30pm - 5:30pm)

20 Anne Street South


9:30am - 3:30pm

199 Cambell Street


9:30am - 3:00pm

348 Muskoka Rd. #3 North, Suite 102